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Accurate and complete reporting of COVID-19 cases is necessary to control the spread of COVID-19 
and learn more about the people who are at risk for severe outcomes due to COVID-19. Facilities 
must report updated information about cases, such as severe outcomes like hospitalization or death 
of a facility resident or staff member, as soon as that information becomes available. 
 
Reporting 
 
Health care practitioners, facilities and laboratories are subject to mandatory reporting to the Florida 
Department of Health (FDOH) under section 381.0031, Florida Statutes, and Florida Administrative 
Code, Chapter 64D-3. 
 
Case-related information: 

• Reports of cases submitted to the FDOH must include all available information as outlined in 
Florida Administrative Code, Rule 64D-3.030(3). For COVID-19, this includes information 
about hospitalization or death of a case. 

• New information that is identified after the initial report of a case must be reported to the local 
county health department within 24 hours. For a list of county health departments and their 
reporting contact information, please visit: www.FLhealth.gov/chdepicontact. 

Suspected or confirmed outbreaks: 

• Suspected or confirmed outbreaks of COVID-19 in long-term care facilities, or similar group 
settings such as assisted living facilities, must be reported immediately to the local county 
health department. 

COVID-19 laboratory results: 

• All positive, negative and indeterminate COVID-19 laboratory results, including point-of-care 
test results, must be reported to FDOH via electronic laboratory reporting or by fax within 24 
hours. This includes all COVID-19 test types—polymerase chain reaction (PCR), other RNA, 
antigen and antibody results. For a list of county health departments and their reporting 
contact information, please visit www.FLhealth.gov/chdepicontact. 

• Health care providers and facilities must report by fax all COVID-19 cases and negative test 
results to the local county health department within 24 hours until they are successfully 
reporting results electronically. 

If your facility is conducting in-house COVID-19 testing, please report results electronically. To 
establish electronic reporting through a web portal, please begin the enrollment process by emailing 
the COVID-19 Reporting Portal team at COVID19PortalEnrollment@flhealth.gov. Until you have  
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access to the reporting portal, please continue to fax results to your local county health department 
within 24 hours. For a list of county health departments and their reporting contact information, please 
visit www.FLhealth.gov/chdepicontact. 
 
Resources 
 
Preparing for COVID-19 in Nursing Homes 
Interim Infection Prevention and Control Recommendations for Healthcare Personnel 
What you need to know now about COVID-19 in Florida 
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